Michigan Works! Apprenticeship Success Coordinators

Contact your local Michigan Works! Apprenticeship Success Coordinator to assist your company with developing an apprenticeship program or to assist with connecting career seekers to apprenticeship opportunities.


Capital Area Michigan Works!
Clinton, Eaton and Ingham Counties

Jayson LaNew
517-492-5511
jlanew@camw.net

Detroit Employment Solutions Corporation
Wayne County (City of Detroit only)

Stephanie Vomvolakis
313-788-7163
svomvolakis@detempsol.org

Great Lakes Bay Michigan Works!
Isabella, Midland Gratiot Saginaw, and Bay Counties

Ann Marie Batoski
989-754-1144
annmarieb@michiganworks.com


GST Michigan Works!
Huron, Tuscola, Sanilac, Lapiier, Genesee, and Shiawassee Counties

Wanda Bigelow
810-233-5974 x 348
wbigelow@gstmiworks.org

Kinexus
Berrien, Van Buren, and Cass Counties

Alex Grumbine
269-927-1064 x 1183
grumbinea@kinexus.org

Macomb – St. Clair Michigan Works!
Macomb and St. Clair Counties

Kristie Kabacinski
586-783-1399
kkabacinski@macombstclairworks.org


Michigan Works! Northeast Consortium
Alcona, Alpena, Cheboygan, Crawford, Montmorency, Oscoda, Otsego, and Presque Isle Counties

Jessica Hellenberg
989-356-3339 x3125
hellenbergj@nemcworks.org

Michigan Works! Region 7B Consortium
Roscommon, Ogemaw, Iosco, Clare, Gladwin, and Arenac Counties

Chris Stanton
989-773-6622 x147
cdstanton@midmich.edu

Michigan Works! Southwest
Kalamazoo, Calhoun, St. Joseph, and Branch Counties

Kara Stewart
269-385-0477
stewart@upjohn.org

Amy Meyers
269-385-0414
meyers@upjohn.org


Michigan Works! West Central
Lake, Mason, Mecosta, Newaygo, Osceola, and Oceana Counties

Merri Bennett
231-583-2029
mbennett@michworkswc.org

Networks Northwest
Manistee, Benzie, Wexford, Missaukee, Grand Traverse, Leelanau, Kalkaska, Antrim, Charlevoix, and Emmet Counties

Evelyn Szpliet
231-723-2535
evelyn.szpliet@networksnorthwest.org 

Oakland County Michigan Works!
Oakland County

Denise VanHee
248-823-5109
dvanhee@troy.k12.mi.us


Southeast Michigan Community Alliance Michigan Works!
Monroe and Wayne Counties

Collin Mays
734-229-3518 
collin.mays@semca.org

Michigan Works! Southeast
Jackson, Hillsdale, Lenawee, Livingston, and Washtenaw Counties

Steven Billington
517-552-2110
sbillington@mwse.org

Upward Talent Council
Gogebic, Ontonagon, Houghton, Keweenaw, Iron, Baraga, Dickinson, Marquette, Menominee, Delta, Alger, Schoolcraft, Luce, Mackinac, and Chippewa Counties

Joe Zerbst
906-482-6916 x1616
jzerbst@isupward.org


West Michigan Works!
Muskegon, Ottawa, Allegan, Barry, Kent, Ionia, and Montcalm Counties

Marlene Brostrom 
616-494-8835
mbrostrom@westmiworks.org